Grammy 2024?

Nomineringarna till nästa års Grammy Awards är klara och i 'vår' genre ser nomineringarna ut så här:

Best Americana Album:

  •  Brandy Clark — Brandy Clark
  •  The Chicago Sessions — Rodney Crowell
  •  You're The One — Rhiannon Giddens
  •  Weathervanes — Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  •  The Returner — Allison Russell

Best Americana Performance:

  •  "Friendship" — The Blind Boys of Alabama
  •  "Help Me Make It Through The Night" — Tyler Childers
  •  "Dear Insecurity" — Brandy Clark featuring Brandi Carlile
  •  "King of Oklahoma" — Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  •  "The Returner" — Allison Russell

Best American Roots Performance:

  •  "Butterfly" — Jon Batiste
  •  "Heaven Help Us All" — The Blind Boys of Alabama
  •  "Inventing The Wheel" — Madison Cunningham
  •  "You Louisiana Man" — Rhiannon Giddens
  •  "Eve Was Black" — Allison Russell

Best American Roots Song:

  •  "Blank Page" — Michael Trotter Jr. & Tanya Trotter, songwriters (The War and Treaty)
  •  "California Sober" — Aaron Allen, William Apostol & Jon Weisberger, songwriters (Billy Strings
      featuring Willie Nelson)
  •  "Cast Iron Skillet" — Jason Isbell, songwriter (Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit)
  •  "Dear Insecurity" — Brandy Clark & Michael Pollack, songwriters (Brandy Clark featuring
      Brandi Carlile)
  •  "The Returner" — Drew Lindsay, JT Nero & Allison Russell, songwriters (Allison Russell)

Best Country Solo Performance

In Your Love
Tyler Childers

Brandy Clark

Fast Car
Luke Combs

The Last Thing On My Mind
Dolly Parton

White Horse
Chris Stapleton

Best Country Duo/Group Performance

High Note
Dierks Bentley Featuring Billy Strings

Nobody's Nobody
Brothers Osborne

I Remember Everything
Zach Bryan Featuring Kacey Musgraves

Kissing Your Picture (Is So Cold)
Vince Gill & Paul Franklin

Save Me
Jelly Roll With Lainey Wilson

We Don't Fight Anymore
Carly Pearce Featuring Chris Stapleton

Best Country Song

Brandy Clark & Jessie Jo Dillon, songwriters (Brandy Clark)

I Remember Everything
Zach Bryan & Kacey Musgraves, songwriters (Zach Bryan Featuring Kacey Musgraves)

In Your Love
Tyler Childers & Geno Seale, songwriters (Tyler Childers)

Last Night
John Byron, Ashley Gorley, Jacob Kasher Hindlin & Ryan Vojtesak, songwriters (Morgan Wallen)

White Horse
Chris Stapleton & Dan Wilson, songwriters (Chris Stapleton)

Best Country Album

Rolling Up The Welcome Mat
Kelsea Ballerini

Brothers Osborne
Brothers Osborne

Zach Bryan
Zach Bryan

Rustin' In The Rain
Tyler Childers

Bell Bottom Country
Lainey Wilson

Best Bluegrass Album

For albums containing greater than 75% playing time of new vocal or instrumental bluegrass recordings.

Radio John: Songs of John Hartford
Sam Bush

Lovin' Of The Game
Michael Cleveland

Mighty Poplar
Mighty Poplar

Willie Nelson

Billy Strings

City Of Gold
Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway

Best Traditional Blues Album

For albums containing greater than 75% playing time of new vocal or instrumental traditional blues recordings.

Eric Bibb

The Soul Side Of Sipp
Mr. Sipp

Life Don't Miss Nobody
Tracy Nelson

Teardrops For Magic Slim Live At Rosa's Lounge
John Primer

All My Love For You
Bobby Rush

Best Contemporary Blues Album

Death Wish Blues
Samantha Fish And Jesse Dayton

Healing Time
Ruthie Foster

Live In London
Christone "Kingfish" Ingram

Blood Harmony
Larkin Poe

Bettye LaVette

Best Folk Album

Traveling Wildfire
Dom Flemons

I Only See The Moon
The Milk Carton Kids

Joni Mitchell At Newport [Live]Joni Mitchell

Nickel Creek

Old Crow Medicine Show

Seven Psalms
Paul Simon

Rufus Wainwright

Best Regional Roots Music Album

New Beginnings
Buckwheat Zydeco Jr. & The Legendary Ils Sont Partis Band

Live At The 2023 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival
Dwayne Dopsie & The Zydeco Hellraisers

Live: Orpheum Theater Nola
Lost Bayou Ramblers & Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra

Made In New Orleans
New Breed Brass Band

Too Much To Hold
New Orleans Nightcrawlers

Live At The Maple Leaf
The Rumble Featuring Chief Joseph Boudreaux Jr.


Best New Artist:

The War and Treaty

Best Music Video:

"In Your Love" — Tyler Childers

Rootsyland gratulerar alla de nominerade!